Craigslist House sitters scam.

Now if you just Google “mobilemechanic2016@outlook.com” you’ll find multiple wanted ads for a House Sitter all over the country on Backpage(nothing good comes from that), Craigslist, some websites I’ve never even heard of, usually the post entails a vague over 18 , good with windows 8 ,10 , light pc work, over 5’9″ , $800/month +car , send resume ,photo to : mobilemechanic2016@outlook.com or 713 6470460 , interview expenses , airfare paid. “
Sounds to good to be true right? However when you email him it doesn’t get much better from here. He’s posted ad’s all over the country in major cities looking to hire someone. Upon emailing him you get no response unless you respond with a photo and in case you blankly tell that this isn’t a legitimate job. Plus now you think about it, employers cannot ask you how old you are but they can ask you if you are over 18 however I digress that whomever that guy is, is not asking because their simply looking for a house sitter and I would advise against anyone to apply to this “job”. I do wanna point out that there are side gig’s you can find on craigslist, craigslist is caulked full of part time jobs that just need a extra body to full time careers. I actually found my job that I’ve been at for over a year on craigslist and indeed both, all you have to do is do your research and use logic.

I will update if he emails back.

Published by Ratterbot

Greetings, I write about anything and everything true crime, strange, and unusual. Then nitpick at it.

Leave a comment